Bible Study

Scripture

“Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  1 Thessalonians 5: 16-18

         
         
         
         
         
         
Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost
October 11, 2020
Exodus 32:1-14

 

Psalm 106:1-6, 19-23

Isaiah 25:1-9

 

Psalm 23

Philippians 4:1-9 Matthew 22:1-14
October 12, 2020 Deuteronomy 8:7-18

 

Psalm 65

  2 Corinthians 9:6-15 Luke 17:11-19
Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost
October 18, 2020
Exodus 33:12-23

 

Psalm 99

Isaiah 45:1-7

 

Psalm 96:1-9, (10-13)

1 Thessalonians 1:1-10 Matthew 22:15-22
Twenty-First Sunday after Pentecost
October 25, 2020
Deuteronomy 34:1-12

 

Psalm 90:1-6, 13-17

Leviticus 19:1-2, 15-18

 

Psalm 1

1 Thessalonians 2:1-8 Matthew 22:34-46
Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost
November 1, 2020
Joshua 3:7-17

 

Psalm 107:1-7, 33-37

Micah 3:5-12

 

Psalm 43

1 Thessalonians 2:9-13 Matthew 23:1-12
November 1, 2020
(Sometimes observed on first Sunday in November)
Revelation 7:9-17

 

Psalm 34:1-10, 22

  1 John 3:1-3 Matthew 5:1-12
Twenty-Third Sunday after Pentecost
November 8, 2020
Joshua 24:1-3a, 14-25

 

Psalm 78:1-7

Wisdom of Solomon 6:12-16
or
Amos 5:18-24

 

Wisdom of Solomon 6:17-20
or
Psalm 70

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 Matthew 25:1-13
Twenty-Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
November 15, 2020
Judges 4:1-7

 

Psalm 123

Zephaniah 1:7, 12-18

 

Psalm 90:1-8, (9-11), 12

1 Thessalonians 5:1-11 Matthew 25:14-30
Twenty-Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
November 22, 2020
Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24

 

Psalm 100

Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24

 

Psalm 95:1-7a

Ephesians 1:15-23 Matthew 25:31-

Sun, Nov 29, 2020 The First Sunday in Advent Isa 64:1-9a Ps 80 or 80:1-7v 1 Cor 1:1-9 Mark 13:24-37

Sun, Dec 06, 2020 The Second Sunday in Advent Isa 40:1-11 Ps 85 2 Pet 3:8-18 Mark 1:1-8

Sun, Dec 13, 2020 The Third Sunday in Advent Isa 65:17-25 Ps 126 1 Thess 5:12-28 John 3:22-30 or John 1:19-28

Sun, Dec 20, 2020 The Fourth Sunday in Advent 2 Sam 7:1-17 Ps 132:(1-7) 8-19 Rom 16:25-27 Luke 1:26-38

Fri, Dec 25, 2020 Christmas Day I Isa 9:1-7 Ps 96 Titus 2:11-14 Luke 2:1-14(15-20)

Fri, Dec 25, 2020 Christmas Day II Isa 62:6-12 Ps 97 Titus 3:4-7 Luke 2:(1-14)15-20

Fri, Dec 25, 2020 Christmas Day III Isa 52:7-12 Ps 98 Heb 1:1-12 John 1:1-18 Sun, Dec 27, 2020 The First Sunday of Christmas Isa 61:10—62:5 Ps 147:12-20v Gal 3:23—4:7 John 1:1-18

Fri, Jan 01, 2021 The Circumcision & Holy Name of Our Lord Jesus Christ January 1 Ex 34:1-9 Ps 8 Rom 1:1-7 Luke 2:15-21

Sun, Jan 03, 2021 The Second Sunday of Christmas Jer 31:7-14 Ps 84 Eph 1:3-14 Matt 2:13-23 or Matt 2:1-12

Sun, Jan 10, 2021 The First Sunday of Epiphany Baptism of Our Lord Isa 42:1-9 Ps 89:1-29v or 89:20-29v Acts 10:34-38 Mark 1:7-11

Sun, Jan 17, 2021 The Second Sunday of Epiphany 1 Sam 3:1-20 Ps 63:1-9(10-12)v 1 Cor 6:9-20 John 1:43-51

Sun, Jan 24, 2021 The Third Sunday of Epiphany Jer 3:19-4:4 Ps 130 1 Cor 7:17-24 Mark 1:14-20

Sun, Jan 31, 2021 The Fourth Sunday of Epiphany Deut 18:15-22 Ps 111 1 Cor 8:1-13 Mark 1:21-28

Tue, Feb 02, 2021 Presentation of Christ in the Temple February 2 Mal 3:1-4 Ps 84 Heb 2:14-18 Luke 2:22-40

Sun, Feb 07, 2021 World Mission The Second to Last Sunday of Epiphany Gen 12:1-3 Ps 86:8-13 Rev 7:9-17 Matt 28:16-20

Sun, Feb 14, 2021 TransfigurationThe Last Sunday of Epiphany 1 Kings 19:9-18 Ps 27 2 Pet 1:13-21 Mark 9:2-9

Wed, Feb 17, 2021 Ash Wednesday Joel 2:1-2, 12-17 or Isa 58:1-12 Ps 103 or 103:8-14 2 Cor 5:20—6:10 Matt 6:1-6, 16-21

Sun, Feb 21, 2021 The First Sunday in Lent Gen 9:8-17 Ps 25 or 25:3-9 1 Pet 3:18-22 Mark 1:9-13

Sun, Feb 28, 2021 The Second Sunday in Lent Gen 22:1-14 Ps 16 or 16:6-12v Rom 8:31-39 Mark 8:31-38

Sun, Mar 07, 2021 The Third Sunday in Lent Ex 20:1-21 Ps 19:7-14 Rom 7:12-25 John 2:13-22

Sun, Mar 14, 2021 The Fourth Sunday in Lent 2 Chr 36:14-23 Ps 122 Eph 2:1-10 John 6:1-15

Sun, Mar 21, 2021 Passion Sunday The Fifth Sunday in Lent Jer 31:31-34 Ps 51 or 51:10-15v Heb (4:14-16) 5:1-10 John 12:20-33(34-36)

Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Annunciation Isa 7:10-14 Ps 40:1-11 or Magnificat Heb 10:5-10 Luke 1:26-38

Sun, Mar 28, 2021 Palm Sunday: Liturgy of the Palms Mark 11:1-11a Ps 118:19-29

Sun, Mar 28, 2021 Palm Sunday Isa 52:13—53:12 Ps 22:1-11v or Ps 22:1-21v Phil 2:5-11 Mark (14:32-72) 15:1-39 (40-47)